top of page

Missing Pieces

“So you also are complete through your union with Christ, who is the head over every ruler and authority.” - Colossians 2:10 (NLT)

Feel like there’s got to be more to life than this? There is. His name is Jesus! He came so we can have everlasting life (John 3:15). He came so we can have abundant life (John 10:10). Yes! There is more to life than …. this! ←↑→↓

I had gotten to a point in my life that I felt this way. All the clubbing, partying, smoking, drinking, guys, promotions at work, and degrees were not fulfilling me. (Although, I’m thankful for the promotions and degrees, I know it’s not what life’s all about.) I felt there was something missing from my life. I petitioned to God, and He heard my cry. He showed me what was missing – Him.

Many times we try to fill voids with our own merits, and every time we come up short, so we try and try again. The more we try, the more residue we leave on our hearts and spirits. But when we give it ALL to Him, Jesus can clean up the residue. *singing!* “What can wash away my sins? Nothing, but the Blood of Jesus. What can make me WHOLE again? Nothing, but the Blood of Jesus.”

Even when we’ve established a relationship with God, we can find ourselves feeling empty, or missing “something.” In those times, reevaluate where you are with God. Often times, you’ll find you’re the disconnect because YOU need to connect with Him. He’s always with us (Deuteronomy 31:6). Sometimes people are waiting on God, but in those times, He’s just waiting for us to draw near to Him, so He can draw near to us (James 4:8). We try to plug into other outlets and use “chargers” that did not come with the original packaging. When we plug into Jesus, not only will He fill us, we’ll learn that we don’t need to replace Him.

The Associate Pastor at my church asked this question: “Why would God not want us who He created, us who He loves to NOT be happy?” He loves all of us – even YOU! They say, “Home is where the heart is.” I believe when we feel that void, that’s Jesus tugging - calling us home to His heart. My question to you: When He calls, are you going to answer?

I love you, but God loves you more!

Courtney

Prayer: Lord, in the Name of Jesus, I give You all the glory and the honor. I thank You for being the missing piece in our lives. I thank you for filling voids and making us whole. I thank You for loving us like no one else can. I pray Your love surrounds and overwhelms those who are reading this. Touch their hearts , Lord. Remind them of who You are. Show them who You are. For those who are hurting, Lord, heal their hearts. For those who are lost, show them the way. For those who are lonely, make Your presence known to them. Let them know how GREAT You are. I pray that not only will their hearts open to You, but they will share this love You have for them with others going through the same things. So even more will know that you’re the missing piece. With love and reverence, In Jesus Name, Amen.

If you have never given your life to Christ, but think now is the time; or you have before, but strayed away and now ready to come back, check out the Prayer of Salvation page. Romans 10:9 (NKJV) says,”That if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.”


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page